Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


18 May 2021

Voting now open to supporters

- Choose who wins the Hargreaves Memorial for 2020/21
- Huddersfield Examiner collaborating to help decide the winner
- Voting closes at noon on Thursday 20 May 2021

The time has come once again for you, the fans, to vote for your Huddersfield Town's Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year!

This could be one of the most unpredictable seasons for the award for quite some time and every vote will count.

Rather than draw up a shortlist, we have made every player who has played at least a thousand minutes in all competitions for Huddersfield Town this season available for you to choose from.

That’s a total of 18 players: Juninho Bacuna, Fraizer Campbell, Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Carel Eiting, Ben Hamer, Jonathan Hogg, Duane Holmes, Richard Keogh, Josh Koroma, Isaac Mbenza, Lewis O'Brien, Pipa, Aaron Rowe, Naby Sarr, Ryan Schofield, Richard Stearman, Harry Toffolo, and Alex Vallejo.

Vote for your stand-out player; click HERE to access the Huddersfield Examiner website!

Voting will close at noon on Thursday 20 May 2021, and the winner of the Huddersfield Town's Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year award will be unveiled on Friday 21 May 2021 via the Yorkshire Live and

The Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year award dates back to 1975, when Terry Dolan was announced as the first-ever winner.

More recent recipients have included Christopher Schindler, Aaron Mooy, Jordon Rhodes, Peter Clarke and Andy Booth.

The reigning player of the year is Lewis O'Brien, who won the award in a landslide victory on his debut season for the Club last year after taking 65% of the vote.

Advertisement block