Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


30 March 2019

Club News


30 March 2019

Sponsored by

Jan Siewert makes three changes to starting XI

- Head Coach Jan Siewert makes three changes to the Huddersfield Town XI
- Ben Hamer, Christopher Schindler & Jonathan Hogg start
- Danny Williams returns from injury as a substitute

Head Coach Jan Siewert has made three changes to the Huddersfield Town line-up for today’s game at Crystal Palace; 3pm kick-off at Selhurst Park.

The first change comes in goal, where Ben Hamer makes his sixth competitive start for the Terriers; his first since the game at home to Arsenal on 9 February. Jonas Lössl drops out of the squad entirely, so Joel Coleman is among the substitutes.

Club Captain Christopher Schindler has recovered from the illness that ruled him out of the previous game against West Ham United and leads the team today. He replaces Jon Gorenc Stanković in the starting eleven, with the Slovenian on the bench.

Another player returning today is Jonathan Hogg, who had missed the previous two games due to the rib injury sustained at Brighton & Hove Albion on 2 March. He starts, with young winger Aaron Rowe making way and taking a place among the substitutes.

Danny Williams makes a welcome return to the match day squad today, completing his recovery from the knee injury he suffered at Arsenal way back on 8 December. He joins Elias Kachunga on the bench, with Philip Billing, Steve Mounié and Zanka dropping out of the squad.

Jason Puncheon is ineligible to face his parent club today, whilst Adama Diakhaby (hamstring) and Demeaco Duhaney (hip) are unavailable. Isaac Mbenza (calf) and Laurent Depoitre (foot) are both back in training but will be given more time to regain fitness before playing.

Town’s team vs Crystal Palace
12. Ben Hamer
2. Tommy Smith
5. Terence Kongolo
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Juninho Bacuna
10. Aaron Mooy
15. Chris Löwe
16. Karlan Grant
21. Alex Pritchard
26. Christopher Schindler (c)
37. Erik Durm

Joel Coleman; Elias Kachunga, Danny Williams, Jon Gorenc Stanković, Florent Hadergjonaj, Matty Daly, Aaron Rowe

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account