Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


17 September 2017

Mooy is first player to win the award twice

- Aaron Mooy named Australian PFA’s Footballer of the Year
- Midfielder named Player of the Year for second consecutive season
- Mooy speaks to #HTTV after receiving the award

Huddersfield Town midfielder Aaron Mooy has been crowned as the Australian PFA’s Men’s Footballer of the Year for 2017.

The Professional Footballers Association (PFA) Players’ Awards recognised Mooy after his scintillating form for both club and country over the last season at the awards ceremony in Newcastle, Australia.

Mooy has now become the first player to win the award two years in a row. The accolade has previously been won by Tim Cahill, Mile Jedinak and Mark Schwarzer.

Town’s midfielder beat the likes of Tom Rogic, Danny Vukovic and Milos Ninkovic to win the award.

Aaron spoke of delight to #HTTV after being named of the Footballer of the Year.

Advertisement block