Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


20 August 2017

Huddersfield Town Head Coach David Wagner makes one change to his starting line-up ahead of the Club’s first ever home game.

The Terriers face Newcastle United at the John Smith’s Stadium, 1.30pm kick-off, in the Club’s second Premier League game of the 2017/18 season.

Rajiv van La Parra has replaced Kasey Palmer in Town’s starting line-up; that change will see van La Parra take up his usual position on the left wing with Tom Ince in the number 10 role.

There’s also one change on the bench for David Wagner’s side as Laurent Depoitre is replaced by Joe Lolley. Scott Malone could make his competitive debut for Town if he comes on as a substitute.

Jonathan Hogg (ankle), Martin Cranie (hip flexor), Nahki Wells (ankle) and Jon Gorenc Stanković (knee) are all absent from David Wagner’s First Team squad through injury.

Town’s team vs Newcastle United:
1. Jonas Lӧssl
2. Tommy Smith (c)
8. Philip Billing
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
15. Chris Lӧwe
17. Rajiv van La Parra
22. Tom Ince
24. Steve Mounié
25. Mathias Zanka
26. Christopher Schindler

Joel Coleman, Scott Malone, Joe Lolley, Danny Williams, Collin Quaner, Michael Hefele, Kasey Palmer

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account