Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


2 September 2023

Ben Wiles and Delano Burgzorg to make their first Huddersfield Town starts

- Huddersfield Town side selected for West Bromwich Albion
- Manager Neil Warnock makes four changes to the side
- Wiles, Burgzorg, Kasumu and Headley start

Huddersfield Town Manager Neil Warnock has made four changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against West Bromwich Albion; 3pm kick-off at the Hawthorns.

Summer signing Ben Wiles comes straight into the starting XI for his Huddersfield Town debut, whilst fellow recruit Delano Burgzorg also makes his first start for the club after two encouraging appearances as a substitute.

There’s also a welcome return for David Kasumu, who is in to start following his recovery from the ankle injury sustained in our pre-season friendly victory over Heerenveen at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Warnock’s final change sees Jaheim Headley make his first league start of the embryonic campaign.

Josh Koroma, Brahima Diarra and Kyle Hudlin are substitutes today, whilst Sorba Thomas and Tom Edwards are not in the match day 20.

With Wiles and Kasumu coming into the squad, midfielder Josh Austerfield also drops out.

Warnock is still without Ollie Turton (knee) and Tom Lees (calf/back).

Town’s team vs West Bromwich Albion
1. Lee Nicholls
3. Josh Ruffels
4. Matty Pearson
5. Michał Helik
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Delano Burgzorg
8. Jack Rudoni
15. Jaheim Headley
18. David Kasumu
23. Ben Wiles
25. Danny Ward

Chris Maxwell; Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Josh Koroma, Brahima Diarra, Kian Harratt, Pat Jones, Kyle Hudlin, Ben Jackson, Yuta Nakayama

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account