Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


15 April 2023

Neil Warnock makes three changes to his Huddersfield Town line-up

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Swansea City
- Manager Neil Warnock makes three changes to the side
- Headley, Diarra and Edmonds-Green start

Huddersfield Town Manager Neil Warnock has made three changes to the side for this afternoon’s Sky Bet Championship game against Swansea City; 3pm kick-off at the Stadium.

Having recovered from the hamstring injury he sustained early in the game against Coventry City on 4 March, Jaheim Headley comes straight back into the side today. He replaces Josh Ruffels, who is a substitute in South Wales.

Our second change sees French teenager Brahima Diarra come in for his first start in seven games; he replaces Joseph Hungbo, who isn’t involved in today’s match day squad.

Warnock’s final switch sees Rarmani Edmonds-Green return to the side following a one-game absence. He replaces Josh Koroma, who takes one the places on the bench.

There’s another addition to the substitutes’ bench today too, with Martyn Waghorn returning from the hamstring issue he picked up in the recent 1-0 win at Millwall. He replaces Kian Harratt, who unfortunately misses out due to illness. Scott High drops out of the squad too.

Several of our players hit career landmarks this afternoon:

- Tomáš Vaclík makes the 500th appearance of his club career
- Matty Pearson makes his 150th appearance in the Sky Bet Championship, and his 50th league start for Huddersfield Town
- Jack Rudoni makes the 150th appearance of his senior career in all club competitions

Warnock is without Lee Nicholls (shoulder), Ollie Turton (knee), Tino Anjorin (ankle), Kieran Phillips (hamstring), Duane Holmes (ankle), Yuta Nakayama (Achilles), and Kian Harratt (illness).

Town’s team vs Swansea City
1. Tomáš Vaclík
4. Matty Pearson
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
18. David Kasumu
22. Jack Rudoni
23. Rarmani Edmonds-Green
25. Danny Ward
32. Tom Lees
35. Brahima Diarra
39. Michał Helik
48. Jaheim Headley

Nicholas Bilokapic; Josh Koroma, Josh Ruffels, Tyreece Simpson, Ben Jackson, Matthew Lowton, Martyn Waghorn

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account