Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


21 January 2017

Club News


21 January 2017

Wagner makes two changes to starting XI

- David Wagner makes two changes to side for Ipswich Town
- Jonathan Hogg & Rajiv van La Parra start after injury
- Collin Quaner's clearance not through in time

Jonathan Hogg and Rajiv van La Parra return from injury to start for Town in today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Ipswich Town; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Central midfielder Hogg (pictured) has missed the last four matches due to a quad strain picked up in the Boxing Day win over Nottingham Forest, but makes a timely return to replace the injured Aaron Mooy (back) in the starting line-up.

Similarly, winger van La Parra returns to replace the suspended Jack Payne, having recovered from the knee injury he sustained against Blackburn Rovers on New Year’s Eve.

The side is otherwise unchanged from last weekend’s game at Sheffield Wednesday.

New signing Collin Quaner has not received clearance in time to feature against the Tractor Boys this afternoon, whilst Kasey Palmer (hamstring), Sean Scannell (ankle) and Joe Murphy (finger) are also out.

Town’s team vs Ipswich Town:
1. Danny Ward
2. Tommy Smith (c)
6. Jonathan Hogg
8. Philip Billing
9. Elias Kachunga
15. Chris Löwe
17. Rajiv van La Parra
21. Nahki Wells
26. Christopher Schindler
37. Isaiah Brown
44. Michael Hefele

Joel Coleman, Dean Whitehead, Mark Hudson, Harry Bunn, Martin Cranie, Joe Lolley, Jon Gorenc Stanković

Tweets by @htafcdotcom

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account