Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 January 2024

Club News


7 January 2024

Darren Moore makes three changes to his Huddersfield Town side

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Manchester City
- Manager Darren Moore makes three changes to the team
- Alex Matos makes debut; Spencer & Jackson also start

Huddersfield Town Manager Darren Moore has made three changes to the starting line-up for today’s Emirates FA Cup Third Round game against Manchester City; 2pm kick-off at the Etihad Stadium.

Having joined the club earlier this week, Chelsea loanee Alex Matos comes straight into the team to make his Town debut. He replaces David Kasumu, who misses out with a knee issue.

Brodie Spencer also starts this afternoon following his recall from loan at Scottish Premiership Motherwell. His sixth start for the Terriers comes in place of Yuta Nakayama, who has now joined Japan on international duty for the Asia Cup.

Ben Jackson returns to the squad after his three game absence through illness. He takes the place of Jaheim Headley, who is out with the ankle injury sustained at Leicester City on New Year’s Day.

Our second January signing, Bojan Radulović, is among the substitutes this afternoon. Tom Edwards also returns to the squad after missing the last few games for personal reasons, whilst Giosue Bellagambi is our backup goalkeeper today as Jacob Chapman has an ankle complaint. B Team forward Conor Falls drop out of the squad.

Moore is without Chris Maxwell (hamstring), Jacob Chapman (ankle); Josh Ruffels (groin), Matty Pearson (calf), Jonathan Hogg (illness), Delano Burgzorg (ankle), Jaheim Headley (ankle), David Kasumu (knee), Ollie Turton (knee), Kian Harratt (hamstring), Danny Ward (Achilles), Pat Jones (hamstring), and Yuta Nakayama (international duty).

Town’s team vs Manchester City
1. Lee Nicholls
2. Rarmani Edmonds-Green
5. Michał Helik (c)
8. Jack Rudoni
10. Josh Koroma
14. Sorba Thomas
17. Brodie Spencer
21. Alex Matos
23. Ben Wiles
30. Ben Jackson
32. Tom Lees

Giosue Bellagambi; Bojan Radulović, Brahima Diarra, Tom Edwards, Kyle Hudlin, Josh Austerfield, Loick Ayina, Tom Iorpenda, Michael Stone

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account