Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


10 February 2024

Club News


10 February 2024

Huddersfield Town Caretaker Manager Jon Worthington makes three changes to his side

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Southampton
- Caretaker boss Jon Worthington makes three changes
- Nakayama, Kasumu, and Rudoni return to the team

Huddersfield Town’s Interim Manager Jon Worthington has made three changes to the starting line-up for this afternoon’s Sky Bet Championship game against Southampton; 3pm kick-off at St. Mary’s Stadium.

The first change comes in defence, where Radinio Balker unfortunately misses out through illness. His place in the team is taken by the returning Yuta Nakayama, who makes his first appearance in five league games having returned from Asian Cup duty with Japan.

Having missed last weekend’s 4-0 home win over Sheffield Wednesday through illness, David Kasumu and Jack Rudoni come straight back into the team on the south coast too. Kasumu makes his first start in three games in place of the injured Rhys Healey (groin), whilst Rudoni returns in place of Bojan Radulovic.

Kasumu is making his 50th competitive appearance for the Terriers today.

The side is otherwise unchanged from the win over the Owls, which means captain Jonathan Hogg starts his 350th game for Huddersfield Town in all competitions.

Radulovic is OK to take a place on the bench today after being forced off the pitch last weekend through a poke to the eye, and he’s joined by goalkeeper Chris Maxwell, who is involved for the first time in seven league games following a hamstring injury.

B Team players Luke Daley, and Conor Falls drop out of the match day 20.

Worthington is without Josh Ruffels (groin), Michał Helik (knee), Delano Burgzorg (ankle), Jaheim Headley (ankle), Ollie Turton (knee), Kian Harratt (suspended), Radinio Balker (illness), Danny Ward (Achilles), and Rhys Healey (groin).

Town’s team vs Southampton
1. Lee Nicholls
4. Matty Pearson
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
8. Jack Rudoni
10. Josh Koroma
14. Sorba Thomas
17. Brodie Spencer
18. David Kasumu
21. Alex Matos
32. Tom Lees
33. Yuta Nakayama

Chris Maxwell, Giosue Bellagambi; Bojan Radulovic, Brahima Diarra, Tom Edwards, Ben Wiles, Pat Jones, Ben Jackson, Tom Iorpenda

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account