Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


6 April 2024

Club News


6 April 2024

André Breitenreiter makes three changes to the team.

- Huddersfield Town team named to face Millwall
- Head Coach André Breitenreiter makes three changes to the side
- Ben Jackson, Josh Koroma & Delano Burgzorg start

Huddersfield Town Head Coach André Breitenreiter has made three changes to the team for this afternoon’s Sky Bet Championship game at home to Millwall, 3pm kick-off.

Our first change today comes at full back, where Ben Jackson replaces Jaheim Headley. Today is Ben’s first start during Breitenreiter’s tenure, and his first since the away draw at Queens Park Rangers in late January.

Josh Koroma also returns to the team after a one-game absence, replacing Pat Jones. Alongside Headley, the Wales Under-21 international is among the substitutes today.

Our final switch sees Delano Burgzorg return in place of the injured Jack Rudoni (hamstring).

There are changes among the substitutes too.

The biggest news is the appearance of Ollie Turton on the teamsheet, who has been sidelined since February 2023 with a long-term knee injury!

Ollie is joined on the bench by fit-again Danny Ward, who has missed the last two games with a back issue, and Tom Edwards, who was ineligible to face his parent club Stoke City on Monday.

Brahima Diarra and Luke Daley drop out of the match day squad as a result.

There are landmarks for two Terriers today. David Kasumu is making his 50th start for Huddersfield Town in all competitions, whilst it is Tom Iorpenda’s 19th birthday!

Breitenreiter is without Josh Ruffels (groin), Jonathan Hogg (shoulder), Jack Rudoni (hamstring), Kian Harratt (suspension), Radinio Balker (thigh), Tom Lees (calf), and Yuta Nakayama (knee).

Town’s team vs Millwall
1. Lee Nicholls
4. Matty Pearson
5. Michał Helik (c)
7. Delano Burgzorg
9. Bojan Radulovic
10. Josh Koroma
14. Sorba Thomas
17. Brodie Spencer
18. David Kasumu
21. Alex Matos
30. Ben Jackson

Chris Maxwell; Jaheim Headley, Tom Edwards, Ollie Turton, Ben Wiles, Danny Ward, Pat Jones, Tom Iorpenda, Rhys Healey

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account