Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


21 October 2023

Club News


21 October 2023

Darren Moore makes three changes to the starting side

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Queens Park Rangers
- Manager Darren Moore makes three changes to the team
- Kian Harratt, Tom Lees, and Ben Wiles all start

Huddersfield Town Manager Darren Moore has made three changes to the side for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Queens Park Rangers; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Our initial change comes in attack, with striker Kian Harratt coming in for his first start in five games. It is the 21-year-old’s fourth start for the club in all competitions.

Tom Lees also comes back into the side today to make his first start of the season at the John Smith’s Stadium. It’s a landmark day for the vastly experienced centre back, who is making the 600th appearance of his club career!

Our third and final change sees summer signing Ben Wiles return to the starting side after a one-game absence.

Yuta Nakayama, who started two internationals back in Japan over the last 10 days, and Tom Edwards drop to the bench, whilst Josh Ruffels misses out with the groin injury that forced him off at Hillsborough a fortnight ago.

As a result, 21-year-old midfielder Josh Austerfield returns to the match day squad for the first time in eight games.

Josh Koroma is making his 100th appearance for Huddersfield Town this afternoon.

David Kasumu (hamstring), Ollie Turton (knee), Danny Ward (Achilles), and Loick Ayina (heel) are still unavailable.

As Moore explained in his pre-match press conference on Friday, Pat Jones is also sidelined with a hamstring injury sustained on international duty with the Wales Under-21 side.

Town’s team vs Queens Park Rangers
1. Lee Nicholls
4. Matty Pearson
5. Michał Helik
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Delano Burgzorg
8. Jack Rudoni
10. Josh Koroma
14. Sorba Thomas
22. Kian Harratt
23. Ben Wiles
32. Tom Lees

Chris Maxwell; Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Brahima Diarra, Jaheim Headley, Tom Edwards, Kyle Hudlin, Ben Jackson, Yuta Nakayama, Josh Austerfield

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account