Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


25 November 2023

Club News


25 November 2023

Darren Moore makes five changes to his Huddersfield Town side

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Southampton
- Darren Moore makes five changes to side that played Hull
- Maxwell, Kasumu, Koroma, Headley, and Harratt start

Huddersfield Town Manager Darren Moore has made five changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Southampton; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

The first change comes in goal, where Lee Nicholls is still suffering with a neck injury sustained during our game at Hull City before the international break. As a result, Chris Maxwell makes his Championship debut for Town. Of Chris’ previous 433 career appearances, 125 have come in this division.

Our second change sees a welcome return for David Kasumu, who hasn’t appeared for nine games due to a hamstring injury. He replaces Ben Wiles, who is unavailable today due to his own hamstring issue.

Josh Koroma is back in the starting side today after a three-game absence with a groin injury. He replaces Rarmani Edmonds-Green, who drops to the bench.

Our fourth change sees Jaheim Headley replace Yuta Nakayama, who returned from international duty with Japan late in the week. Yuta is a substitute today.

Finally, Kian Harratt starts in place of Kyle Hudlin. Sadly, Hudlin misses out today due to a groin injury.

Congratulations to Tom Lees, who is making his 100th Town appearance this afternoon.

There is a boost among the substitutes today, with Delano Burgzorg back after a two-game absence with a knee problem.

Moore is without eight players today; Lee Nicholls (neck), Josh Ruffels (groin), Jack Rudoni (foot), Ollie Turton (knee), Ben Wiles (hamstring), Danny Ward (illness), Pat Jones (hamstring), and Kyle Hudlin (groin).

Town’s team vs Southampton
12. Chris Maxwell
4. Matty Pearson
5. Michał Helik
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
10. Josh Koroma
14. Sorba Thomas
15. Jaheim Headley
18. David Kasumu
22. Kian Harratt
30. Ben Jackson
32. Tom Lees

Jacob Chapman; Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Delano Burgzorg, Brahima Diarra, Tom Edwards, Yuta Nakayama, Josh Austerfield

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account