Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 May 2023

Vote is now open for the 2022/23 Huddersfield Town Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year

- Vote for Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year
- Huddersfield Examiner conduct annual vote to decide winner
- Voting closes at 6pm on Sunday 7 May

As the 2022/23 season is nearing its end, it is once again time for you, our supporters, to vote for Huddersfield Town’s Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year!

Despite being a tough season for the Terriers, many members of the squad have stood up and been counted at various stages across the campaign with the side just one point from retaining their Sky Bet Championship status with two fixtures remaining at the time of writing.

Rather than draw up a shortlist, every player within the squad who has made a minimum of 10 appearances of at least 15 minutes in all competitions this season will be eligible to vote for.

This season, that’s a total of 24 players: Will Boyle, Etienne Camara, Brahima Diarra, Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Michał Helik, Jonathan Hogg, Duane Holmes, Joe Hungbo, Ben Jackson, David Kasumu, Kaine Kesler-Hayden, Josh Koroma, Tom Lees, Yuta Nakayama, Lee Nicholls, Matty Pearson, Jordan Rhodes, Jack Rudoni, Josh Ruffels, Sorba Thomas, Ollie Turton, Tomáš Vaclík, Martyn Waghorn and Danny Ward.

To vote for your 2022/23 Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year, CLICK HERE to access the Huddersfield Examiner website!

Voting will run for five days from 6pm on Wednesday 3 May 2023 to 6pm on Sunday 7 May 2023, with the winner due to be awarded their trophy before our final home game on the season on Monday 8 May 2023 against Reading.

Town’s Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year Award dates back to 1975, when Terry Dolan was announced as the first-ever winner. More recent recipients have included Christopher Schindler, Aaron Mooy, Jordan Rhodes, Peter Clarke, Andy Booth and Jonathan Hogg.

The reigning Player of the Year is goalkeeper Lee Nicholls, who won the Award in 2021/22 with 73.31% of the vote.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account