Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 July 2023

Get your favourite player’s name and number on your shirt!

- Huddersfield Town’s 2023/24 squad numbers revealed
- Several players move numbers ahead of the new campaign
- Get your favourite’s name and number on a shirt now!

We can now confirm our First Team squad numbers for the upcoming 2023/24 Sky Bet Championship campaign!

The changes start right at the top, with our 2022 Hargreaves Memorial Trophy Player of the Year Lee Nicholls opting to take the number one shirt, having worn 21 for the past two seasons.

Reigning Player of the Year Michał Helik, who joined Town in late August last season, now takes the vacant number five shirt.

Jack Rudoni moves up to eight, with Rarmani Edmonds-Green taking two and talented teenager Brahima Diarra being given the number 11 shirt by Manager Neil Warnock!

The latest player to sign a new contract with the club, Josh Ruffels, takes three.

Two players have asked to change to specific numbers. Sorba Thomas has requested 14 – the number he wore at former club Boreham Wood – whilst Ollie Turton has asked to return to the number 20, which he wore in his debut season with the Terriers.

Several B Team graduates move up the list, with Jaheim Headley, Tyreece Simpson and Northern Ireland international Brodie Spencer moving into the teens.

Here’s the full list of squad numbers as they stand. You can now get your favourite player’s name and number on a replica shirt in the Town Shop at the John Smith’s Stadium or online at – CLICK HERE to browse now!

1. Lee Nicholls
2. Rarmani Edmonds-Green
3. Josh Ruffels
4. Matty Pearson
5. Michał Helik
6. Jonathan Hogg
8. Jack Rudoni
10. Josh Koroma
11. Brahima Diarra
12. Will Boyle
14. Sorba Thomas
15. Jaheim Headley
16. Tyreece Simpson
17. Brodie Spencer
18. David Kasumu
19. Jordan Rhodes
20. Ollie Turton
21. Nicholas Bilokapic
22. Kian Harratt
23. Duane Holmes
24. Etienne Camara
25. Danny Ward
26. Pat Jones
27. Kyle Hudlin
28. Scott High
29. Connor Mahoney
30. Ben Jackson
31. Jacob Chapman
32. Tom Lees
33. Yuta Nakayama

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account