Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


15 February 2023

Club News


15 February 2023

Jaheim Headley makes first Huddersfield Town start as one of four changes

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Stoke City
- Jaheim Headley makes his first Town & Championship start
- Josh Koroma, Will Boyle & Scott High also come in

Interim Head Coach Narcís Pèlach has made four changes to the Huddersfield Town side for this evening’s Sky Bet Championship game against Stoke City; 7.45pm kick-off at the bet365 Stadium.

Having appeared as a substitute in our last two games, 21-year-old B Team defender Jaheim Headley makes his first Town and Championship start! He replaces Josh Ruffels in the eleven, who is a substitute.

With Ollie Turton ruled out for the season with a knee injury sustained at Wigan Athletic last weekend, Will Boyle returns to the side for his first start since New Year’s Day.

Our third change sees Scott High return to the team on his 22nd birthday. He replaces Etienne Camara, who is on the bench tonight.

The fourth and final switch sees Josh Koroma make his first Sky Bet Championship start since the opening day fixture at home to Burnley. JK replaces Joseph Hungbo, who is also a substitute.

There’s a welcome return on the bench tonight, with Pat Jones returning from his long-term hamstring injury. It’s the first time Pat, who scored on his return for the B Team last week, has been involved with the First Team since our home win over Cardiff City in September 2022.

Matthew Lowton also returns to the match day 18, with Jordan Rhodes – who is unwell – and Connor Mahoney making way.

Town are without Lee Nicholls (shoulder); Ollie Turton (knee), Tino Anjorin (ankle), Jordan Rhodes (illness), Kieran Phillips (hamstring), Duane Holmes (calf), Danny Ward (hamstring), Ben Jackson (thigh), Yuta Nakayama (Achilles), and Michał Helik (knee) this evening.

Town’s team vs Stoke City
1. Tomáš Vaclík
4. Matty Pearson
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
10. Josh Koroma
12. Will Boyle
15. Scott High
22. Jack Rudoni
32. Tom Lees
48. Jaheim Headley
49. Martyn Waghorn
50. Anthony Knockaert

Nicholas Bilokapic; Josh Ruffels, Joseph Hungbo, David Kasumu, Etienne Camara, Pat Jones, Matthew Lowton

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account