Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 December 2023

Club News


9 December 2023

Darren Moore makes three changes to his Huddersfield Town side

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Bristol City
- Manager Darren Moore makes three changes to the team
- Ben Wiles returns; Burgzorg & Koroma start

Huddersfield Town Manager Darren Moore has made three changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Bristol City; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Having missed our last three games with a hamstring problem, summer signing Ben Wiles returns to start today’s game.

Ben is joined in the team by Delano Burgzorg and Josh Koroma, who start their second games since their respective returns from recent injury.

Sorba Thomas is not involved today as he serves his one-match suspension for accumulating five yellow cards, whilst Ben Jackson is unavailable due to the groin injury that forced him off at Swansea City last weekend. Yuta Nakayama drops out of the starting side too and is among the substitutes today.

A few players celebrate landmarks today. Tom Lees is making the 550th league appearance of his superb career, whilst David Kasumu starts the 100th club game of his senior career. Danny Ward is celebrating his 33rd birthday today!

Moore welcomes Lee Nicholls back to the squad after a three-game absence with a neck injury. He’s among the substitutes today alongside 19-year-old midfielder Michael Stone, who makes his first appearance in a First Team match day squad having scored twice for the B Team against Rangers in midweek.

Town are without Josh Ruffels (groin), Jack Rudoni (foot), Sorba Thomas (suspended), Ollie Turton (knee), Kian Harratt (hamstring), Pat Jones (hamstring), Kyle Hudlin (groin), and Ben Jackson (groin).

Town’s team vs Bristol City
12. Chris Maxwell
4. Matty Pearson
5. Michał Helik
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Delano Burgzorg
10. Josh Koroma
15. Jaheim Headley
18. David Kasumu
23. Ben Wiles
25. Danny Ward
32. Tom Lees

Lee Nicholls; Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Brahima Diarra, Tom Edwards, Yuta Nakayama, Josh Austerfield, Loick Ayina, Tom Iorpenda, Michael Stone

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account