Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


28 May 2022

Voting now open to supporters

- Choose who wins the Hargreaves Memorial Trophy in 2021/22
- Huddersfield Examiner holding vote to decide winner
- Voting closes at 5pm on Monday 30 May 2022

The time has come once again for you, the fans, to vote for your Huddersfield Town's Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year!

There are plenty of forerunners for the award after a great season for the Terriers, so every vote will count!

Rather than draw up a shortlist, we have made every player who has made five appearances of at least 15 minutes in all competitions for Huddersfield Town this season available for you to choose from.

That’s a total of 22 players; Tino Anjorin, Fraizer Campbell, Levi Colwill, Carel Eiting, Scott High, Jonathan Hogg, Duane Holmes, Josh Koroma, Tom Lees, Lee Nicholls, Lewis O’Brien, Matty Pearson, Pipa, Jordan Rhodes, Josh Ruffels, Jon Russell, Naby Sarr, Danel Sinani, Sorba Thomas, Harry Toffolo, Ollie Turton and Danny Ward.

Vote for your stand-out player; CLICK HERE to access the Huddersfield Examiner website!

Voting will close at 5pm on Monday 30 2022, with the winner being revealed on next week!

The Hargreaves Memorial Player of the Year award dates back to 1975, when Terry Dolan was announced as the first-ever winner.

More recent recipients have included Christopher Schindler, Aaron Mooy, Jordan Rhodes, Peter Clarke and Andy Booth.

The reigning player of the year is Jonathan Hogg, who won the award in 2020/21 with 35% of the vote.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account