Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 March 2022

Jon Worthington names his starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named for Premier League Cup
- Town B host Stoke City at the John Smith’s Stadium
- 7pm kick-off

The Huddersfield Town B Team has been named for tonight’s Premier League Cup game against Stoke City; 7pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

The Young Terriers’ campaign has reached the knockout stages, following an impressive stay in the competition saw them reach the last 16 by topping the Group G standings with five wins and one draw in six unbeaten games.

They now face a tough test against the Potters’ Under-23 team, who qualified as runners-up in Group H with nine points from six matches.

Josh Austerfield, who is currently gaining experience on loan with Sky Bet League 2 Harrogate Town, returns to captain the side this evening.

Five of this evening’s starting line-up have made First Team appearances for Town. Etienne Camara, Micah Obiero, and Josh Austerfield have made a handful of appearances, whilst two have been more frequently involved; Scott High and Aaron Rowe.

The side will be led by Jon Worthington, who is without the service of a few players this evening, as Luke Daley, Nassim Kherbouche, Mustapha Olagunju and Pat Jones are injured.

B Team vs Stoke City
1. Giosue Bellagambi
2. Brodie Spencer
3. Jaheim Headley
4. David Adewoju
5. Loick Ayina
6. Josh Austerfield (c)
7. Aaron Rowe
8. Etienne Camara
9. Micah Obiero
10. Scott High
11. Danny Grant

Michael Acquah; Sam Peplow, Connor Shanks, Myles Bright, Ben Midgley

Advertisement block