Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

KEY DATES ACROSS 2022/23 SKY BET CHAMPIONSHIP SEASON

23 June 2022

A closer look at how Huddersfield Town’s fixtures fall across 2022/23

- Huddersfield Town 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixture list
- Key dates across the season, including breaks, broken down
- Season begins Friday 29 July 2022 at home against Burnley

With another busy Sky Bet Championship season awaiting us, here are some key dates to keep in mind across the campaign!

Starting with a home fixture against Burnley on television at 8pm on Friday 29 July 2022, the Terriers will then travel to Birmingham City on Saturday 6 August for our first away day of the season.

Town’s first involvement in the Carabao Cup will then take centre stage, with the tie for the First Round scheduled for Wednesday 10 August, with the draw being made later today at 2.30pm.

The first international break of the year will fall between fixtures against Cardiff City at home on Saturday 17 September and a trip to Reading on Saturday 1 October.

Our final match before the winter break for the 2022 FIFA World Cup will be against Swansea City at home on Saturday 12 November, with the Terriers not in action again until Saturday 10 December against Sheffield United at Bramall Lane.

Christmas and New Year will see Town travel to Preston North End on Boxing Day for a 3pm kick-off before two home matches against Rotherham United on the evening of Thursday 29 December and then a New Year’s Day visit from Luton Town on Sunday 1 January 2023 at 3pm.

We will then get into Emirates FA Cup Third Round action across the weekend on Saturday 7 January 2023, with the schedule then non-stop until a third international break in March after we’ve faced Millwall away on Saturday 18 March, with the Terriers following game against Middlesbrough at home on Saturday 1 April.

Easter weekend will be another busy period, with a Good Friday fixture on Friday 7 April against Watford at Vicarage Road before facing Blackburn Rovers at home on Easter Monday, 10 April 2023, with both fixtures currently slated to kick-off at 3pm.

Town will once again complete the 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship regular season at home, playing Reading on Saturday 6 May.

To view our full 2022/23 fixture list please CLICK HERE, and to download the fixture list to your desktop or mobile device and have it automatically update throughout the season, CLICK HERE.

Want to be with us as we put our Terrier Spirit to the test in 2022/23? Season Cards are currently still on sale – CLICK HERE for full details on how you can be with us at the John Smith’s Stadium.


Advertisement block