Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


14 February 2022

Jon Worthington names his starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named for Premier League Cup
- Town B host Newcastle United at the John Smith’s Stadium
- 7pm kick-off

The Huddersfield Town B Team has been named for tonight’s Premier League Cup game against Newcastle United; 7pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

This is the Young Terriers’ final group game of the competition, in which they are five unbeaten with four wins and one draw.

Both sides have already progressed to the knockout stages before this evening’s game, but tonight’s outcome will determine who finishes top of the group. The team finishing in first will play at home in the knockout stage, with the runner-up facing an away trip.

Five of this evening’s starting line-up have made First Team appearances for Town. Etienne Camara, Micah Obiero, and Pat Jones have made a handful of appearances, whilst two have been more frequently involved; Scott High and Aaron Rowe.

The side will be led by Jon Worthington, who is without the service of a few players this evening. Luke Daley, Nassim Kherbouche, and Mustapha Olagunju are injured, whilst Brodie Spencer misses tonight’s game for personal reasons.

B Team vs Newcastle United
1. Giosue Bellagambi
2. Aaron Rowe
3. Jaheim Headley
4. David Adewoju
5. Loick Ayina
6. Etienne Camara
7. Pat Jones
8. Scott High
9. Micah Obiero
10. Ben Midgley (c)
11. Danny Grant

Michael Acquah; Ernaldo Krasniqi, Sam Peplow, Connor Shanks, Myles Bright

Advertisement block