Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


17 December 2022

Club News


17 December 2022

Jonathan Hogg returns to the starting line-up!

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Watford
- Head Coach Mark Fotheringham makes three changes
- Jonathan Hogg, Etienne Camara, and Brahima Diarra start

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Mark Fotheringham has made three changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Watford; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

The first sees a welcome return to the starting line-up for club captain Jonathan Hogg, who follows up his return from injury as a substitute at Bramall Lane last weekend by coming into the XI to face his former side this afternoon.

It is Jonathan’s first start since the home fixture against Blackpool on 4 September, and his first under Fotheringham.

Our second switch also comes in midfield, where Etienne Camara returns from a mixture of injury and illness to make his first appearance in four games.

He’s joined in the side by fellow Frenchman Brahima Diarra, who makes his first home start and second ever in the Sky Bet Championship.

Kaine Kesler-Hayden is among the substitutes, whilst David Kasumu is not involved today due to a slight Achilles issue. Duane Holmes drops out of the match day squad, with his place being taken by Connor Mahoney.

We’re without Ollie Turton (ankle), Matty Pearson (foot), Tino Anjorin (ankle), David Kasumu (Achilles), Pat Jones (hamstring), and Yuta Nakayama (Achilles) today.

Town’s team vs Watford
21. Lee Nicholls
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Sorba Thomas
12. Will Boyle
14. Josh Ruffels
22. Jack Rudoni
24. Etienne Camara
25. Danny Ward
32. Tom Lees
35. Brahima Diarra
39. Michał Helik

Nicholas Bilokapic; Jordan Rhodes, Connor Mahoney, Kaine Kesler-Hayden, Tyreece Simpson, Ben Jackson, Loick Ayina

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account