Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


29 December 2022

Mark Fotheringham names an unchanged Huddersfield Town side

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Rotherham United
- Mark Fotheringham names unchanged side from Preston win
- Sorba Thomas back among the substitutes this evening

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Mark Fotheringham has named an unchanged starting line-up for tonight’s Sky Bet Championship game against Rotherham United; 7.45pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

The starting players are the same that began our 2-1 Boxing Day win at Preston North End, which means top scorer Jordan Rhodes starts successive fixtures for the first time since October.

It also means that centre back Michał Helik starts his 100th Sky Bet Championship fixture.

There are two changes among the substitutes, where Wales international Sorba Thomas returns to the match day squad after a one-game absence. He takes the place of Ben Jackson, who misses out through illness.

Unfortunately, Brahima Diarra is also unwell, so his place among the subs is taken by fellow Frenchman Loick Ayina.

Fotheringham is still without Danny Ward (back), alongside longer-term injury victims Ollie Turton (ankle), Matty Pearson (foot), Tino Anjorin (ankle), Pat Jones (hamstring), and Yuta Nakayama (Achilles).

Town’s team vs Rotherham United
21. Lee Nicholls
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
9. Jordan Rhodes
12. Will Boyle
14. Josh Ruffels
16. Kaine Kesler-Hayden
18. David Kasumu
19. Duane Holmes
22. Jack Rudoni
32. Tom Lees
39. Michał Helik

Nicholas Bilokapic; Sorba Thomas, Connor Mahoney, Etienne Camara, Tyreece Simpson, Brodie Spencer, Loick Ayina

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account