Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


8 October 2021

Jon Worthington names his starting XI for the Premier League Cup game against Watford

- Huddersfield Town side named for Premier League Cup
- Town B host Watford at the John Smith’s Stadium
- 7pm kick-off

The Huddersfield Town B Team side has been named for tonight’s Premier League Cup game against Watford; 7pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

This is the Young Terriers’ second group game of the competition, following on from a 2-1 win over Birmingham City.

Left back Ben Jackson will captain the side tonight, and he’s joined at the back by Josh Austerfield and Loick Ayina.

Five of this evening’s starting line-up have made their First Team debuts for Town; Ben Jackson, Brahima Diarra, Etienne Camara, Micah Obiero and Kian Harratt.

The side will be led by Jon Worthington, who’s without the service of a few players this evening; Mustapha Olagunju (knee), Sam Peplow (knee), and Pat Jones (toe).

Town B’s team vs Watford

1. Nicholas Bilokapic
2. Brahima Diarra
3. Jaheim Headley
4. Ben Jackson (C)
5. Loick Ayina
6. Josh Austerfield
7. Micah Obiero
8. Etienne Camara
9. Kian Harratt
10. Ben Midgley
11. Jon Russell

Giosue Bellagambi; Nassim Kherbouche, Myles Bright, Kit Elliott, David Adewoju

Advertisement block