Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 May 2021

Club News


13 May 2021

14 players were out of contract

- Huddersfield Town Academy’s 2020/21 retained list confirmed
- Seven players leave the Club
- Five players in contract discussions

The Huddersfield Town Academy can today confirm their Retained List of players following the conclusion of the 2020/21 season.

Signed a new contract
Ben Midgley
Luke Billam

Offered new contract
Myles Bright
Ernaldo Krasniqi
Josh Okpolokpo
Michael Roxburgh (third year scholar)
Michael Stone

Contractual option taken for 2021/22
Nassim Kherbouche

Tom Bamford
Darnel Baxter-Alleyne
Andre Edionhon
Will McCamley
Ilounga Pata
Robson Shipley
Gulutte Zunda

Already under contract in 2021/22
Josh Austerfield
Loick Ayina
Giosue Bellagambi
Nicholas Bilokapic
Etienne Camara
Luke Daley
Brahima Diarra
Kit Elliott
Kian Harratt
Jaheim Headley
Pat Jones
Micah Obiero
Mustapha Olagunju
Sam Peplow

Already under scholarship in 2021/22
David Adewoju
Neo Eccleston
Conor Falls
Charles Ondo
Evander Grubb
Shane Maroodza
Donay O’Brien-Brady
Brodie Spencer
Jeremy Stewart
Sonny Whittingham

The Club would like to thank all seven departing players for their hard work and contribution and wishes them all the best for the future.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account