Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 March 2021

Corberán makes two changes to the starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face QPR
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes two changes to the line-up
- Jonathan Hogg and Isaac Mbenza return to the side

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made two changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game at Queens Park Rangers; 3pm kick-off at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium.

Having missed the previous four games with a groin injury, Jonathan Hogg returns to captain the side this afternoon. He replaces Álex Vallejo, who is among the substitutes.

The second change sees Isaac Mbenza return to the side in place of Yaya Sanogo, who is also a substitute today.

Danny Ward also makes a welcome return to the bench after his long-term hamstring and groin issues. As a result of his inclusion – and Hogg’s return – Kieran Phillips and Jaden Brown drop out of the match day squad.

Corberán is still without the services of Harry Toffolo (back), Carel Eiting (knee), Rolando Aarons (hamstring), Josh Koroma (hamstring) and Christopher Schindler (knee).

Town’s team vs Queens Park Rangers
31. Ryan Schofield
2. Pipa
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Juninho Bacuna
8. Lewis O’Brien
15. Richard Keogh
18. Isaac Mbenza
22. Fraizer Campbell
23. Naby Sarr
29. Aaron Rowe
35. Rarmani Edmonds-Green

Joel Pereira; Álex Vallejo, Duane Holmes, Richard Stearman, Demeaco Duhaney, Danny Ward, Jaden Brown, Scott High, Yaya Sanogo

Advertisement block