Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


20 January 2021

Club News


20 January 2021

Corberán makes three changes to the starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Millwall
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes three changes to the team
- Richard Keogh makes his second Town debut

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made three changes to the starting team for tonight’s Sky Bet Championship game against Millwall; 7pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Having joined the Club from MK Dons yesterday, centre back Richard Keogh comes straight into the side this evening for his first Town appearance since his 2007 loan spell. He replaces Rarmani Edmonds-Green, who is out of the squad this evening with an adductor issue.

He will be partnered at centre back by Naby Sarr, who is back having missed Saturday’s game at Watford with a knee injury. He makes his 100th league start in England in replacing Romoney Crichlow, who is among the substitutes tonight.

The final change comes in attack, where Danny Ward makes his first start since recovering from his hamstring injury. He takes the place of Aaron Rowe, who is on the bench this evening.

There’s a welcome return to the substitutes bench for Alex Pritchard and Isaac Mbenza! The pair missed a string of games following their respective hamstring and Achilles injuries. If Isaac comes on for Carlos Corberán’s side, then he will make his 50th appearance for the Terriers.

That means that Josh Austerfield, Mustapha Olagunju and Aaron Rowe drop out of Town’s match day squad.

Carlos Corberán is still without Tommy Elphick, Jonathan Hogg, Adama Diakhaby, Richard Stearman, Carel Eiting, Josh Koroma, Danny Grant, Christopher Schindler and Rarmani Edmonds-Green due to injury this evening.

Town’s team vs Millwall
31. Ryan Schofield
2. Pipa
3. Harry Toffolo (c)
5. Álex Vallejo
7. Juninho Bacuna
8. Lewis O’Brien
15. Richard Keogh
16. Rolando Aarons
22. Fraizer Campbell
23. Naby Sarr
25. Danny Ward

Joel Pereira; Alex Pritchard, Demeaco Duhaney, Isaac Mbenza, Romoney Crichlow, Jaden Brown, Kieran Phillips, Pat Jones, Scott High

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account