Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


20 February 2021

Club News


20 February 2021

Corberán makes two changes to the starting line-up

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Swansea City
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes two changes to line-up
- Aaron Rowe and Álex Vallejo come into the starting XI

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made two changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Swansea City; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

After an impressive cameo as a second-half substitute at Middlesbrough in midweek, Aaron Rowe comes in to start his seventh First Team game this afternoon.

The second change sees another midweek substitute, Álex Vallejo, also return to the side.

The injured Isaac Mbenza makes way, with Alex Pritchard dropping to the bench.

Richard Keogh is making the 650th appearance of his career in domestic English football this afternoon.

There are also two changes among the substitutes, where Jayson Leutwiler and Matty Daly are replaced by Joel Pereira and Sorba Thomas; the winger grabbed a goal and an assist for the B Team in their 4-2 midweek win over Sheffield United.

Mbenza joins the suspended Harry Toffolo and the injured Carel Eiting, Rolando Aarons, Josh Koroma, Danny Grant, Danny Ward and Christopher Schindler on the sidelines today. Tommy Elphick and Rarmani Edmonds-Green are on the road to recovery in training after their injuries.

Town’s team vs Swansea City
31. Ryan Schofield
2. Pipa
5. Álex Vallejo
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Juninho Bacuna
8. Lewis O’Brien
9. Duane Holmes
15. Richard Keogh
22. Fraizer Campbell
23. Naby Sarr
29. Aaron Rowe

Joel Pereira; Alex Pritchard, Richard Stearman, Demeaco Duhaney, Sorba Thomas, Romoney Crichlow, Jaden Brown, Kieran Phillips, Scott High

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account