Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 February 2021

Corberán makes one change to the starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Middlesbrough
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes one change to the line-up
- Alex Pritchard replaces Álex Vallejo in midfield

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made one change to the starting line-up for tonight’s Sky Bet Championship game against Middlesbrough; 7.45pm kick-off at the Riverside Stadium.

That change sees Alex Pritchard come into the side for his first Championship start since mid-December. He replaces Álex Vallejo in the team, who is a substitute tonight.

The XI is otherwise unchanged from the team that started Saturday’s Sky Bet Championship game against Wycombe Wanderers.

There is one change among the substitutes this evening, with Matty Daly returning to a Championship squad for the first time in 2021. He replaces weekend debutant Sorba Thomas.

Jonathan Hogg captains the side again tonight, playing against his hometown club. ‘Hoggy’ was in the Middlesbrough Academy as a youngster but switched to Aston Villa before turning professional.

Town’s back-up ‘keeper Jayson Leutwiler spent two seasons with tonight’s opponents between 2012 and 2014, making four appearances in all competitions.

Corberán is without the suspended Harry Toffolo as well as Tommy Elphick, Carel Eiting, Rolando Aarons, Josh Koroma, Danny Grant, Danny Ward, Christopher Schindler and Rarmani Edmonds-Green through injury.

Town’s team vs Middlesbrough
31. Ryan Schofield
2. Pipa
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
7. Juninho Bacuna
8. Lewis O’Brien
9. Duane Holmes
10. Alex Pritchard
15. Richard Keogh
18. Isaac Mbenza
22. Fraizer Campbell
23. Naby Sarr

Jayson Leutwiler; Álex Vallejo, Richard Stearman, Demeaco Duhaney, Romoney Crichlow, Aaron Rowe, Matty Daly, Kieran Phillips, Scott High

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account