Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


3 April 2021

Corberán makes two changes to the starting line-up

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Brentford
- Carlos Corberán makes two changes to the starting line-up
- Álex Vallejo and Yaya Sanogo come into the side

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made two changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Brentford; 12.30pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Striker Yaya Sanogo comes back into the side for his second competitive start in Town colours today; he replaces Juninho Bacuna, who is a substitute this afternoon.

The second change sees Álex Vallejo return to the line-up in place of Rarmani Edmonds-Green, who is a substitute today.

Naby Sarr – who has played the most Championship minutes of any Town player so far this season – makes his 150th appearance in English competitions.

Corberán is without Harry Toffolo (back), Oumar Niasse (groin), Carel Eiting (knee), Danny Grant (thigh) and Christopher Schindler (knee).

Rolando Aarons and Josh Koroma are both back in training after their injuries but are not ready to be selected yet.

Town’s team vs Brentford
31. Ryan Schofield
2. Pipa
5. Álex Vallejo
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
8. Lewis O’Brien
9. Duane Holmes
15. Richard Keogh
17. Demeaco Duhaney
22. Fraizer Campbell
23. Naby Sarr
55. Yaya Sanogo

Joel Pereira; Juninho Bacuna, Richard Stearman, Isaac Mbenza, Sorba Thomas, Danny Ward, Aaron Rowe, Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Scott High

Advertisement block