Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


31 October 2020

Carlos Corberán makes five changes to starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Millwall
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes five changes to the XI
- Demeaco Duhaney starts his first game of the season

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made five changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Millwall; 3pm kick-off at the Den.

With a shorter turnaround than usual after Wednesday night’s game at Birmingham City, Corberán has freshened up his side for today’s game.

Having started eight straight league games since arriving at the Club, Pipa drops to the bench this afternoon. That means that Demeaco Duhaney starts his first game of the season today.

He’ll be joined at the back by Naby Sarr, who comes straight back into the side after serving his one match suspension. Richard Stearman – who had played the most Championship minutes of any Town outfield player before today – drops to the bench.

Alex Pritchard starts his first game since the home win over Nottingham Forest on 25 September, whilst Lewis O’Brien makes his second start of the campaign too.

Having scored his first goal of the season in midweek, Isaac Mbenza also returns to the side.

Jonathan Hogg is OK to start after the illness that forced him off at St. Andrew’s on Wednesday.

Juninho Bacuna, Carel Eiting and Fraizer Campbell are all substitutes today.

Harry Toffolo makes his 100th consecutive EFL appearance and the 200th appearance of his career against one of his former clubs.

Town’s team vs Millwall
1. Ben Hamer
3. Harry Toffolo
6. Jonathan Hogg
8. Lewis O’Brien
10. Alex Pritchard
11. Adama Diakhaby
17. Demeaco Duhaney
18. Isaac Mbenza
19. Josh Koroma
23. Naby Sarr
26. Christopher Schindler (c)

Joel Pereira; Pipa, Juninho Bacuna, Richard Stearman, Carel Eiting, Fraizer Campbell, Jaden Brown

Advertisement block