Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


20 June 2020

Club News


20 June 2020

Danny Cowley names his side for the Sky Bet Championship match

- Huddersfield Town side to face Wigan Athletic
- Fraizer Campbell and Steve Mounié are both out with knocks
- Following new rules, nine players are on Town’s bench

Huddersfield Town Manager Danny Cowley has named his starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship match against Wigan Athletic; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

After a 15-week break from competitive action, the Sky Bet Championship campaign restarts as Town face the Latics, who have just one point less than the Terriers.

Jonas Lössl starts in goal, with Harry Toffolo, Christopher Schindler, Richard Stearman and Danny Simpson the four in front of him.

Jonathan Hogg returns to the starting line-up, he missed the game against Leeds United back in March through injury, and partners Lewis O’Brien in the middle of midfield; that means that Trevoh Chalobah returns to the substitutes bench.

Juninho Bacuna also comes back into the starting line-up. He joins Emile Smith Rowe and Chris Willock, behind Karlan Grant, who is leading the line for the Terriers this afternoon.

Due to rule changes, Danny Cowley has been able to name nine players on his substitutes bench.

Fraizer Campbell and Steve Mounié are both unavailable this afternoon after picking up knocks in training.

Town’s team vs Wigan Athletic

49. Jonas Lössl
3. Harry Toffolo
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Juninho Bacuna
10. Chris Willock
12. Richard Stearman
16. Karlan Grant
17. Danny Simpson
26. Christopher Schindler (c)
32. Emile Smith Rowe
39. Lewis O’Brien

Joel Coleman; Trevoh Chalobah, Elias Kachunga, Alex Pritchard, Collin Quaner, Jon Gorenc Stanković, Andy King, Demeaco Duhaney, Matty Daly

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account