Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


5 December 2020

Carlos Corberán makes three changes to starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Queens Park Rangers
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes three changes to XI
- Pipa, Isaac Mbenza and Fraizer Campbell all start

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made three changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against QPR; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Having missed the last four games with the hamstring injury sustained against Luton Town in early November, Spain Under-21 international Pipa makes a welcome return to the starting side today. He replaced Demeaco Duhaney, who is among the substitutes.

The other two changes come further up the field, where Isaac Mbenza and Fraizer Campbell replace Matty Daly and Danny Ward. Both those players are also substitutes today.

There are two further returns from injury among the subs, with Juninho Bacuna and Alex Pritchard back in the match day squad this afternoon following hamstring and ankle injuries respectively. Aaron Rowe and Brahima Diarra make way.

Ben Hamer is making the 350th appearance of his career today, whilst Lewis O’Brien and Fraizer Campbell make their 50th Town appearances in all competitions.

Álex Vallejo also misses out with a slight hamstring issue, joining Tommy Elphick (knee) and Richard Stearman (hamstring) on the sidelines.

Town’s team vs Queens Park Rangers
1. Ben Hamer
2. Pipa
3. Harry Toffolo
6. Jonathan Hogg
8. Lewis O’Brien
14. Carel Eiting
18. Isaac Mbenza
19. Josh Koroma
22. Fraizer Campbell
23. Naby Sarr
26. Christopher Schindler (c)

Ryan Schofield; Juninho Bacuna, Alex Pritchard, Adama Diakhaby, Demeaco Duhaney, Danny Ward, Jaden Brown, Matty Daly, Rarmani Edmonds-Green

Advertisement block