Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


12 December 2020

Carlos Corberán makes six changes to starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face AFC Bournemouth
- Head Coach Carlos Corberán makes six changes to the side
- Alex Pritchard among players to return to the side

Huddersfield Town Head Coach Carlos Corberán has made six changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against AFC Bournemouth; 3pm kick-off at the Vitality Stadium.

Alex Pritchard makes his first start since injuring his ankle in the 3-0 win at Millwall on 31 October, having been an unused sub for the last two games.

He’s joined in the side by Juninho Bacuna, Adama Diakhaby and Danny Ward, who all make their first starts in two or three matches.

21-year-old Jaden Brown makes his first start under Corberán; he’s made six appearances as a substitute in the Sky Bet Championship so far this campaign.

Aaron Rowe is the final player to come into the side. He also makes his first Sky Bet Championship start of the season too, having last started the season-opening Carabao Cup game against Rochdale in September.

Harry Toffolo will take the Captain's armband and lead out the Terriers at the Vitality Stadium for the first time.

Pipa, Carel Eiting, Isaac Mbenza and Fraizer Campbell are substitutes today, whilst Jonathan Hogg (hip) and Josh Koroma (hamstring) miss out through injury.

They join Tommy Elphick (knee), Richard Stearman (hamstring), Demeaco Duhaney (hip) and Christopher Schindler (knee) on the sidelines.

In their absence, Romoney Crichlow and Matty Daly return to the match day 20, with midfielder Brahima Diarra also replacing striker Kieran Phillips among the substitutes.

Town’s team vs AFC Bournemouth
1. Ben Hamer
3. Harry Toffolo (c)
7. Juninho Bacuna
8. Lewis O’Brien
10. Alex Pritchard
11. Adama Diakhaby
23. Naby Sarr
25. Danny Ward
28. Jaden Brown
29. Aaron Rowe
35. Rarmani Edmonds-Green

Ryan Schofield; Pipa, Álex Vallejo, Carel Eiting, Isaac Mbenza, Fraizer Campbell, Romoney Crichlow, Matty Daly, Brahima Diarra

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account