Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Match Previews


11 September 2019

Match Previews


11 September 2019

Sponsored by

All the info ahead of Danny Cowley’s first game in charge of The Terriers

- A preview of Town vs Sheffield Wednesday
- Find out more about Garry Monk’s side
- Tickets still available for the game

Huddersfield Town return to Sky Bet Championship action against Sheffield Wednesday at the John Smith’s Stadium on Sunday 15 September 2019; noon kick-off.

Sunday’s game will mark the start of Danny Cowley’s tenure at Huddersfield Town following his appointment as Manager on Monday.

Last time out, Huddersfield Town lost 2-1 away to Luton Town, meaning The Terriers will be looking for their first league victory of the season on Sunday afternoon.


Similarly to The Terriers, Sheffield Wednesday appointed a new Manager during the recent international break, bringing in former Birmingham City boss Garry Monk.

Lee Bullen had taken caretaker charge of the Club at the start of the season following Steve Bruce’s departure to Newcastle United, however Monk will manage his former playing club for the first time on Sunday.

The Owls currently sit in 11th place in the Championship table, with nine points to their points tally so far.

Coming into the game, Sheffield Wednesday have lost three of their last four league games – the only win came at home to Luton Town.

Wednesday brought in seven new First Team players over the summer to bolster the squad, including Jacob Murphy, Massimo Luongo and defender Julian Borner.


Keiren Westwood

The 34-year-old joined The Owls back in 2014 from Sunderland. In his first season, he impressed so much he was named in the Sky Bet Championship Team of the Year and picked up a host of awards at the Club’s end of season awards event. Since then, Westwood has made over 160 appearances for the Club.

Kadeem Harris

Harris joined the Owls in the recent summer transfer window after leaving Cardiff City. He endeared himself to the Wednesday faithful immediately after scoring on debut in their season opening victory over Reading. He also scored the winner in Wednesday’s 1-0 win over Luton in August.

Steven Fletcher

Fletcher joined Wednesday in 2016 after leaving Sunderland. Last season saw Fletcher produce his best goals return for the Club, as he scored 11 Sky Bet Championship goals in 40 appearances. So far this season, the striker has three goals in six games.


Sam Winnall could return for the Owls. He missed the Club’s last game against QPR after suffering a head injury.


Manager Danny Cowley will detail Huddersfield Town’s latest team news at his press conference on Friday 13 September 2019.


There are still tickets available for Sunday’s game – CLICK HERE to get yours!


Town will be wearing their blue and white home kit on Sunday.


Supporters who can’t make it to the John Smith’s Stadium can listen to live commentary from the game on iFollow HTAFC!

All you need to do is purchase a Monthly or Season Pass to tune in live and listen.

Click here to subscribe to iFollow HTAFC!

Please note this game will only be streamed in the following countries:

Armenia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, San Marino, Ukraine, Vatican City.

Middle East & North Africa
Gaza Strip, South Sudan, West Bank.

Sub-Saharan Africa
Botswana, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Liberia, Namibia, Sao Tome e Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Western Sahara, Zimbabwe.

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Indonesia Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand.

Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cuba, Puerto Rico, St Barthelemy, St Helena, Ascension & Tristan da Cunha, St Kitts & Nevis, St Martin, St Vincent & the Grenadines, US Virgin Islands.

South America
Falkland Islands.

American Samoa, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Norfolk Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account