Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 October 2019

Club News


9 October 2019

Sponsored by

Two new faces among the Board of Directors

- Two additions made to the Huddersfield Town Board
- David Threlfall-Sykes joins the Board after 14 years
- David Kirby becomes a Non-Executive Director

Huddersfield Town Chairman Phil Hodgkinson has made two new appointments to the Club’s Board of Directors.

David Threlfall-Sykes and David Kirby have joined the existing Board, which consists of Phil Hodgkinson and Directors Dean Hoyle, Julian Winter, Sean Jarvis, Ann Hough and Darren Bryant.

A lifelong Town fan, Threlfall-Sykes heads up the Club’s Marketing & Communications department. He has worked for Town for over 14 years and has been a member of the Club’s Senior Management Team for the past three and a half years.

Kirby has worked with Phil Hodgkinson as Group Financial Director at PURE Business Group, having previously worked at Wilson Henry LLP as a Tax Partner. He joins the Board as a Non-Executive Director.

Huddersfield Town Chairman Phil Hodgkinson commented:

“I’m delighted to announce these two new appointments, which I believe will strengthen our Board even further.

“David Threlfall-Sykes was an integral part of the Senior Management Team and has earned the right to become a Director through his hard work, commitment and invaluable knowledge about Huddersfield Town.

“David Kirby is a man I know very well from our work at PURE Business Group and my previous business . He’s someone I trust implicitly, and I know he will add valuable expertise and knowledge at Board level in his role as Non-Executive Director.”

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account