Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


23 November 2019

Danny Cowley makes four changes to starting XI

- Danny Cowley makes four changes to Town’s starting XI
- Alex Pritchard makes his first start since injury absence
- Jon Gorenc Stanković, Jonathan Hogg & Fraizer Campbell start

Manager Danny Cowley has made four changes to the Huddersfield Town side for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Birmingham City; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Alex Pritchard makes his first start under the Cowleys today following his long injury lay-off today, which means he takes his career total to 200 appearances in all competitions.

‘Pritch’ is joined in the side by Jon Gorenc Stanković; the Slovenian making his first league start of the campaign after coming off the bench at Preston North End in the previous match.

Jonathan Hogg returns as expected after serving his one-match suspension at Deepdale, whilst Fraizer Campbell also comes back into the side after a one game absence.

Tommy Elphick (knee) and Danny Simpson (hip) are not available today, whilst Terence Kongolo and Adama Diakhaby drop to the bench. They are joined by Joel Coleman and Matty Daly as substitutes this afternoon, with Ryan Schofield and Kian Harratt making way.

Jaden Brown (ankle) and Collin Quaner (hip) are unavailable today.

Town’s team vs Birmingham City
1. Kamil Grabara
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Juninho Bacuna
8. Trevoh Chalobah
9. Elias Kachunga
16. Karlan Grant
21. Alex Pritchard
22. Fraizer Campbell
26. Christopher Schindler (c)
27. Jon Gorenc Stanković
39. Lewis O’Brien

Joel Coleman; Terence Kongolo, Adama Diakhaby, Josh Koroma, Steve Mounié, Florent Hadergjonaj, Matty Daly

Advertisement block