Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


7 December 2019

Danny Cowley makes three changes to the starting XI

- Huddersfield Town side named to face Leeds United
- Steve Mounié returns; Koroma & Duhaney make first Championship starts
- O’Brien, Campbell, Pritchard & Campbell all injured

Huddersfield Town Manager Danny Cowley has made three changes to the starting line-up for today’s Sky Bet Championship game against Leeds United; 12.30pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Lewis O’Brien (calf), Fraizer Campbell (hip) and Terence Kongolo drop out of the side that started against Bristol City last weekend, whilst Alex Pritchard has a knock that keeps him out of the squad too.

As a result, two of the Club’s talented youngsters make their first Sky Bet Championship starts!

Demeaco Duhaney, who was recalled from his loan spell at Boston United, makes his second Town start today. The 21-year-old full back started one Premier League game last season; the 1-0 home win over Wolves on 26 February 2019.

He’s joined in the side by Josh Koroma, who makes his first start at Sky Bet Championship level after an impressive second half performance as a substitute at Bristol City last weekend.

Steve Mounié also starts his first game of the season in attack, having made seven appearances as a substitute this term.

Adama Diakhaby comes out of the match day squad today too, so Cowley has handed several Academy players their first taste of a match day squad. Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Scott High and Ben Jackson are all involved today having been recalled from loan this week, where they join 18-year-old midfielder Josh Austerfield among the substitutes for the first time.

O’Brien, Campbell and Pritchard join Tommy Elphick (knee), Danny Simpson (hip), Collin Quaner (hip) and Jaden Brown (ankle) on the injury list, while Trevoh Chalobah is serving the second game of his three-match suspension.

Town’s team vs Leeds United
1. Kamil Grabara
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Juninho Bacuna
9. Elias Kachunga
16. Karlan Grant
19. Josh Koroma
24. Steve Mounié
26. Christopher Schindler (c)
27. Jon Gorenc Stanković
33. Florent Hadergjonaj
38. Demeaco Duhaney

Joel Coleman; Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Kian Harratt, Matty Daly, Scott High, Josh Austerfield, Ben Jackson

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account