Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 May 2018

Sponsored by

Four changes to starting XI

David Wagner has made four changes to Huddersfield Town’s starting XI for today’s Premier League season-finale against Arsenal; 3pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Having come off the bench at Chelsea in midweek, Town’s Young Player of the Year Florent Hadergjonaj returns to the line-up today, taking the place of Tommy Smith. With Tommy on the bench, Jonathan Hogg will captain the side again today.

Former Spurs player Alex Pritchard also comes back into the side to face the Gunners, replacing Rajiv van La Parra.

Tom Ince makes his first appearance in four games having recovered from his recent hamstring injury. He takes Philip Billing’s place in the line-up.

The final switch comes in attack, where leading goal-scorer Steve Mounié replaces midweek match-winner Laurent Depoitre.

There are a few different faces on the bench too today. Dean Whitehead makes an appearance as a substitute in the final game of his illustrious playing career, where he is joined by two youngers colleagues; Abdelhamid Sabiri and Jon Gorenc Stanković.

Ryan Schofield (elbow), Elias Kachunga (ankle) and Danny Williams (ankle) are still unavailable for selection today.

Town’s team vs Arsenal
1. Jonas Lössl
5. Terence Kongolo
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
10. Aaron Mooy
15. Chris Löwe
21. Alex Pritchard
22. Tom Ince
24. Steve Mounié
25. Mathias Zanka
26. Christopher Schindler
33. Florent Hadergjonaj

Joel Coleman, Tommy Smith, Dean Whitehead, Philip Billing, Abdelhamid Sabiri, Laurent Depoitre, Jon Gorenc Stanković

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account