Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


18 May 2018

Sponsored by

Only three senior players were out of contract

- Huddersfield Town’s 2017/18 retained list confirmed
- Robert Green will now leave the Club
- Option taken to extend Jordy Hiwula’s contract

Huddersfield Town’s Retained List of players at the end of the 2017/18 season has been confirmed today.

Town had only three senior players out of contract at the conclusion of the campaign; Dean Whitehead, Robert Green and Jordy Hiwula.

Whitehead’s move into coaching at the Club had already been confirmed, whilst the Club has taken up its option to extend striker Hiwula’s contract into next season.

Former England international Green will not be offered a new contract and will now leave the Club.

Eight players from the existing Under-23 and Under-18 age groups have been offered new deals for the forthcoming season, while a further five players will depart the Club.

The Club has activated its clause to extend 20-year-old striker Rekeil Pyke’s contract into the 2018/19 campaign, whilst defenders Romoney Crichlow-Noble and Rarmani Edmonds-Green have been offered new professional contracts.

Several Academy players have also been offered a third year to their existing scholarships that will cover the 2018/19 season; defenders Oran Thompson and Sam Gibson, midfielder Isaac Marriott and attackers Olly Dyson and George Danaher.

Five players will depart the Club once their contracts expire this summer; defenders Dylan Cogill and Cameron Taylor and midfielders Jack Boyle, Denilson Carvalho and Luca Colville.

All other players are under contract.

The Club would like to thank all six departing players for their hard work and contribution and wishes them all the best for the future.

In summary:

Contract extended; Club option taken
Jordy Hiwula
Rekeil Pyke

New professional contracts offered
Romoney Crichlow-Noble
Rarmani Edmonds-Green

Third year scholarships offered
George Danaher
Olly Dyson
Sam Gibson
Isaac Marriott
Oran Thompson

Robert Green
Jack Boyle
Denilson Carvalho
Dylan Cogill
Luca Colville
Cameron Taylor

Dean Whitehead

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account