Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


30 September 2017

Huddersfield Town Head Coach David Wagner has made one change to his starting line-up from the Club’s 0-0 draw with Burnley in the Premier League.

The Terriers face Tottenham Hotspur at the John Smith’s Stadium, 12.30pm kick-off, in the Club’s seventh Premier League game of the 2017/18 season.

Rajiv van La Parra returns to David Wagner’s starting XI replacing Abdelhamid Sabiri, which means Tom Ince once again moved into the number 10 role, with Rajiv on the left and Elias Kachunga on the right.

There are a number of landmarks today for Huddersfield Town players; Tommy Smith will make his 150th league appearance for the Club, whilst Chris Löwe will make his 50th appearance since joining Town.

Jonathan Hogg is set to make his 250th career appearance and if Philip Billing is brought on by David Wagner during the game then he will make his 50th appearance for the Terriers.

Right-back Florent Hadergjonaj is yet to make his debut at the John Smith's Stadium, but made his Premier League debut away at Burnley last week.

Danny Williams (foot), Collin Quaner (calf), Steve Mounié (heel), Jon Gorenc Stanković (knee), Michael Hefele (Achilles) and Kasey Palmer (hamstring) are all absent from Town’s First Team through injury.

Town’s team vs Tottenham Hotspur:
1. Jonas Lӧssl
2. Tommy Smith (c)
6. Jonathan Hogg
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
15. Chris Lӧwe
17. Rajiv van La Parra
20. Laurent Depoitre
22. Tom Ince
25. Mathias Zanka
26. Christopher Schindler

Robert Green, Scott Malone, Dean Whitehead, Philip Billing, Abdelhamid Sabiri, Martin Cranie, Florent Hadergjonaj

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account