Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 September 2017

Head Coach David Wagner has made three changes to his Huddersfield Town starting line-up following the Club’s defeat to West Ham United on Monday.

The Terriers face Leicester City at the John Smith’s Stadium, 3pm kick-off, in the Club’s fifth Premier League game of the 2017/18 season.

Abdelhamid Sabiri, Danny Williams and Laurent Depoitre replace Philip Billing, Rajiv van La Parra and Steve Mounié in Town’s starting XI; that means all three will make their first starts for the Club in the Premier League.

Both Jonathan Hogg and Collin Quaner are on the bench for David Wagner’s side after recovering from their respective injuries.

Martin Cranie (hip flexor), Steve Mounié (heel), Jon Gorenc Stanković (knee) and Kasey Palmer (hamstring) are all absent from Town’s First Team through injury.

Town’s team vs Leicester City:
1. Jonas Lӧssl
2. Tommy Smith (c)
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
11. Abdelhamid Sabiri
15. Chris Lӧwe
19. Danny Williams
20. Laurent Depoitre
22. Tom Ince
25. Mathias Zanka
26. Christopher Schindler

Joel Coleman, Scott Malone, Jonathan Hogg, Philip Billing, Rajiv van La Parra, Collin Quaner, Michael Hefele

Advertisement block