Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


14 July 2017

10 players agree new deals with Huddersfield Town

- All players named on Town’s retained list sign new contracts
- Dean Whitehead and Luke Coddington agree new deals
- Eight Academy players extend their deals with HTAFC

Huddersfield Town is delighted to announce that all the players named on its retained list at the conclusion of the 2016/17 season have signed new contracts with the Club.

Dean Whitehead has agreed a new one year deal with the Terriers, whilst goalkeeper Luke Coddington also agreed a new one year contract extension, with the Club having a further option to extend his deal for another year.

Eight players from Huddersfield Town’s Under-23s and Under-18s sides have also continued to progress with the Club signing contract extensions.

Huddersfield Town took up its option to extend U23s ‘keeper Tadgh Ryan’s deal by a further year, whilst fellow goalkeeper George Dorrington has agreed a six month contract.

Development Squad defenders Dylan Cogill and Fraser Horsfall have both signed new one year deals with Town; the latter has since joined National League side Gateshead on a half-season loan deal.

Scholars Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Denilson Carvalho, Luca Colville and Cedwyn Scott also accepted the professional contracts they were offered and will subsequently join up with Frankie Bunn’s Development Squad for the 2017/18 season.

The players to agree new deals after being named on Town’s retained list are below:

Dean Whitehead
Luke Coddington

Fraser Horsfall
Dylan Cogill
George Dorrington
Tadhg Ryan

Rarmani Edmonds-Green
Denilson Carvalho
Luca Colville
Cedwyn Scott

Advertisement block