Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 December 2017

Club News


4 December 2017

Sponsored by

Huddersfield Town is ball number 18 in the Third Round Draw

- Emirates FA Cup Third Round Draw this evening
- Huddersfield Town is ball number 18
- Draw is live on both BBC Two and BT Sport 1

Huddersfield Town will be ball number 18 in the Emirates FA Cup Third Round draw this evening.

The draw will take place at Slough Town’s Arbour Park live on both BBC Two and BT Sport 1 and will start around 7.10pm before the non-league club’s match against Rochdale.

The Terriers will enter the hat for the first time alongside the other clubs from both the Premier League and the Sky Bet Championship, following the weekend’s Second Round ties.

The Third Round matches will take place across the weekend of Friday 5 January 2018 and Monday 8 January 2018.

Town reached the Fifth Round of the competition last season before being beaten in a replay by semi-finalists Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium.

Here’s a list of all the teams and their ball numbers for the Third Round draw:

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Bolton Wanderers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Burton Albion
12 Cardiff City
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
19 Hull City
20 Ipswich Town
21 Leeds United
22 Leicester City
23 Liverpool
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Sunderland
39 Swansea City
40 Tottenham Hotspur
41 Watford
42 West Bromwich Albion
43 West Ham United
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Woking or Peterborough United
46 Milton Keynes Dons
47 Newport County
48 Wycombe Wanderers
49 Port Vale or Yeovil Town
50 Shrewsbury Town
51 Doncaster Rovers
52 Slough Town or Rochdale
53 AFC Wimbledon
54 Stevenage
55 Mansfield Town
56 Luton Town
57 Bradford City
58 Blackburn Rovers or Crewe Alexandra
59 AFC Fylde or Wigan Athletic
60 Gillingham or Carlisle United
61 Notts County
62 Forest Green Rovers or Exeter City
63 Fleetwood Town or Hereford
64 Coventry City

Follow @htafcdotcom on Twitter to find out who Huddersfield Town will face if you can't watch the draw live!

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account