Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


26 August 2017

Huddersfield Town Head Coach David Wagner has named an unchanged side from Town’s last Premier League match against Newcastle United.

The Terriers face Southampton at the John Smith’s Stadium, 3pm kick-off, in the Club’s third Premier League game of the 2017/18 season.

That means that 10 changes have been made from the midweek Second Round Carabao Cup win over Rotherham United; Christopher Schindler once again the only player to keep his place.

Club Captain Tommy Smith will regain the armband, whilst Tom Ince will start in the number 10 slot with Rajiv van La Parra on the left wing.

Jonathan Hogg (ankle), Martin Cranie (hip flexor), Nahki Wells (ankle) and Jon Gorenc Stanković (knee) are all absent from David Wagner’s First Team squad through injury.

Town’s team vs Southampton:
1. Jonas Lӧssl
2. Tommy Smith (c)
8. Philip Billing
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
15. Chris Lӧwe
17. Rajiv van La Parra
22. Tom Ince
24. Steve Mounié
25. Mathias Zanka
26. Christopher Schindler

Joel Coleman, Scott Malone, Joe Lolley, Danny Williams, Collin Quaner, Michael Hefele, Kasey Palmer

Advertisement block