Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


23 August 2017

Wagner hands competitive debuts to three players

Three players will make their competitive debuts for Huddersfield Town in tonight’s Carabao Cup Second Round game against Rotherham United; 7.45pm kick-off at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Summer signings Scott Malone and Laurent Depoitre make their first competitive appearances for the team this evening alongside Academy graduate Jordan Williams.

David Wagner has made 10 changes to his side that beat Newcastle United in the Premier League on Sunday as Christopher Schindler keeps his place; the defender will Captain Town this evening.

Jonathan Hogg (ankle), Martin Cranie (hip flexor), Nahki Wells (ankle) and Jon Gorenc Stanković (knee) are all absent from David Wagner’s First Team squad through injury. Whilst, new signing Abdelhamid Sabiri is unavailable for Town this evening.

Town’s team vs Rotherham United:
13. Joel Coleman
3. Scott Malone
4. Dean Whitehead
18. Joe Lolley
19. Danny Williams
20. Laurent Depoitre
23. Collin Quaner
26. Christopher Schindler (c)
36. Jordan Williams
44. Michael Hefele
45. Kasey Palmer

Jonas Lössl, Tommy Smith, Philip Billing, Elias Kachunga, Tom Ince, Steve Mounié, Mathias Zanka

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account