Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


8 April 2017

Holmes-Dennis replaces Löwe in only change

- David Wagner makes one change to Town's XI
- Chris Löwe rested and not at the City Ground
- Tareiq Holmes-Dennis starts at left back

Head Coach David Wagner has made one change to the Huddersfield Town line-up for today’s 3pm Sky Bet Championship kick-off against Nottingham Forest at the City Ground.

Chris Löwe is rested after his efforts in Wednesday night’s win over Norwich City, so Tareiq Holmes-Dennis comes in at left back for his first start since the 3-2 win at Rotherham United on 14 February 2017.

The side is otherwise unchanged from the midweek win, meaning Aaron Mooy will continue in the more advanced ‘number 10’ role in front of Philip Billing and Jonathan Hogg.

The extra space among the substitutes is taken by Dean Whitehead, who is available once again after missing Wednesday’s game through suspension.

Wagner is without the services of the injured Jon Gorenc Stanković (knee), Izzy Brown (knee) and Kasey Palmer (hamstring).

Town’s team vs Nottingham Forest:
1. Danny Ward
2. Tommy Smith (c)
6. Jonathan Hogg
8. Philip Billing
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
12. Tareiq Holmes-Dennis
17. Rajiv van La Parra
21. Nahki Wells
26. Christopher Schindler
44. Michael Hefele

Joel Coleman, Dean Whitehead, Mark Hudson, Martin Cranie, Jack Payne, Joe Lolley, Collin Quaner

Tweets by @htafcdotcom

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account