Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 September 2016

Wagner names unchanged side for midweek game

- David Wagner names unchanged XI for Brighton
- Rajiv van La Parra starts against his former side
- Tareiq Holmes-Dennis among the substitutes

Huddersfield Town Head Coach David Wagner has named an unchanged line-up for tonight’s Sky Bet Championship game at Brighton & Hove Albion; 7.45pm kick-off at the American Express Community Stadium.

The Town boss has kept faith with the starting XI that recorded a 1-0 win in the West Yorkshire derby at Leeds United on Saturday.

This means that winger Rajiv van La Parra (pictured) starts against a side that he scored twice for on loan; he made four Brighton starts and two substitute appearances between November 2015 and January 2016.

There is one change on the bench, where newest recruit Tareiq Holmes-Dennis is in the 18 for the first time after joining the Club from Charlton Athletic in August. Jon Gorenc Stanković is at the AMEX, but drops out of the match day squad.

Town’s team vs Brighton:
1. Danny Ward
2. Tommy Smith
5. Mark Hudson (c)
6. Jonathan Hogg
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
11. Harry Bunn
15. Chris Löwe
16. Jack Payne
17. Rajiv van La Parra
26. Christopher Schindler

Joel Coleman, Dean Whitehead, Tareiq Holmes-Dennis, Martin Cranie, Nahki Wells, Michael Hefele, Kasey Palmer

Tweets by @htafcdotcom

Advertisement block