Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


1 July 2016

Find out what numbers the summer signings will wear!

- HTAFC's 2016/17 squad numbers revealed
- Shirt numbers for Wagner's seven signings
- Several existing players change number

Huddersfield Town has today released the squad numbers for the First Team ahead of the new 2016/17 Sky Bet Championship season.

Town’s seven summer signings for David Wagner’s First Team have all been assigned a number, whilst four of the existing players have also switched position.

Striker Elias Kachunga, who is on a season-long loan from Bundesliga side FC Ingolstadt 04, has taken the number nine shirt vacated by James Vaughan’s departure.

Former FC Kaiserslautern left back Chris Löwe takes number 15, whilst reigning Southend United Player of the Year Jack Payne (above) takes 16.

Croatian midfielder Ivan Paurević takes number 19, whilst the Club’s record signing Christopher Schindler (below) takes 26; the same number he has worn at TSV 1860 Munich.

The final signing, former Dynamo Dresden captain Michael Hefele, has requested the number 44 shirt.

From the players who were at the Club in 2015/16, Danish midfielder Philip Billing moved up from 29 to take the number eight shirt worn by Jamie Paterson last term.

Harry Bunn moves to the number 11 shirt vacated by Ishmael Miller’s departure, whilst Rajiv van La Parra has requested number 17; the number he wore at previous club Wolves.

Joe Murphy asked to move to number 25, which has allowed summer recruit Joel Coleman to take the number 13 shirt.

Now that the numbers have been revealed below, get your favourite player's name and number on a 2016/17 home shirt - click HERE to buy online!

Town’s 2016/17 squad numbers:
2. Tommy Smith
3. Jason Davidson
4. Dean Whitehead
5. Mark Hudson
6. Jonathan Hogg
7. Sean Scannell
8. Philip Billing
9. Elias Kachunga
11. Harry Bunn
13. Joel Coleman
14. Martin Cranie
15. Chris Löwe
16. Jack Payne
17. Rajiv van La Parra
18. Joe Lolley
19. Ivan Paurević
20. Jordy Hiwula
21. Nahki Wells
22. Kyle Dempsey
25. Joe Murphy
26. Christopher Schindler
44. Michael Hefele

Watch these players in action in 2016/17 with a £179 Season Card; click HERE to buy online!

Tweets by @htafcdotcom

Advertisement block