Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


13 December 2016

Club News


13 December 2016

Wagner makes four changes to starting XI

- David Wagner makes four changes to Town XI
- Billing, Holmes-Dennis, Bunn & Cranie start
- Palmer, Löwe, van La Parra & Smith substitutes

Head Coach David Wagner has made four changes to the Huddersfield Town starting XI for tonight’s Sky Bet Championship game against Burton Albion; 7.45pm kick-off at the Pirelli Stadium.

Danish midfielder Philip Billing (pictured above) comes in for his first start since last season’s 1-1 draw at Rotherham United on 19 April 2016. He replaces fellow 20 year-old Kasey Palmer, who is among the substitutes tonight.

There are also a couple of changes in the full back positions. Tareiq Holmes-Dennis makes his first ever away start for Huddersfield Town in place of Chris Löwe, whilst Martin Cranie comes back in for Tommy Smith, who is a substitute. In Smith and Mark Hudson’s absence, Jonathan Hogg captains the side tonight.

The final change comes in attack, where Harry Bunn makes his first start since the defeat at Fulham on 29 October in place of Rajiv van La Parra.

David Wagner is still without the services of Mark Hudson (hamstring), Sean Scannell (ankle) and Joe Lolley (foot).

Town’s team vs Burton Albion:
1. Danny Ward
6. Jonathan Hogg (c)
8. Philip Billing
9. Elias Kachunga
10. Aaron Mooy
11. Harry Bunn
12. Tareiq Holmes-Dennis
14. Martin Cranie
21. Nahki Wells
26. Christopher Schindler
44. Michael Hefele

Joel Coleman, Tommy Smith, Chris Löwe, Jack Payne, Rajiv van La Parra, Jon Gorenc Stanković, Kasey Palmer

Tweets by @htafcdotcom

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account