Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

P4P7 CYCLING TOPS REVEALED!

22 April 2016

Tops sponsored by Orchard Energy

- P4P7 cycling tops revealed!
- Tops - and the ride - sponsored by Orchard Energy
- P4P7 gets under way on Wednesday 4 May

Shirts for the Pedal for Pounds 7 bike ride, sponsored by Orchard Energy, have today been revealed!
 
The shirts are cycling standard jerseys with a zip to the front and three pockets on the back for storing energy bars, water bottles and other items during the ride.
 
The shirts will be worn by all cyclists on days one and three of the 216 mile sponsored bike ride from Carlisle to Huddersfield on Wednesday 4 May and Friday 6 May 2015 and on the lap of honour at the John Smith's Stadium before the last match of the 2015/16 campaign versus Brentford on Saturday 7 May.

The volunteer support team will also wear personalised grey t-shirts and grey hoodies featuring the Orchard Energy logo, as showcased by Andy Booth above!

Gareth Henderson, Managing Director of club partner Orchard Energy based in Elland, and veteran P4P cyclist joined Paul Gowland, Fundraising Director for Yorkshire Air Ambulance and Club Ambassador Andy Booth for the photo.

He commented:  “Orchard Energy is delighted to be the headline sponsor for Pedal for Pounds for the third year running and we are proud to be supplying the cyclists’ shirts again.

“The Shankly Tour looks set to be a challenging but no doubt rewarding experience, raising vital funds for a life-saving charity. We’d like to wish all participants the best of luck.”

Andy Booth and Mark Lillis are pictured below showing off the front and back of the shirts, which are adorned with various company logos, with each one having made a donation to the ‘Keep It Up’ campaign.





Huddersfield Town’s Club Ambassador Andy Booth added:

“On behalf of Huddersfield Town and the Yorkshire Air Ambulance, I would like to thank Orchard Energy and all the sponsors of the bike ride for their valued contribution to the charity and the Academy.

“I look forward to seeing the 180 P4P7 cyclists proudly displaying these logos on the shirts, as well as the logos of all the companies who have donated various items to help make the bike ride a reality.”
 


THANK YOU TO:

Orchard Energy: www.orchardenergy.co.uk
Absolute Warehouse Services: www.absolute.co.com
Wilby Ltd: www.wilbyltd.co.uk
Hepworth Honda: www.hepworthhonda.co.uk
Expect Distribution: www.expectdistribution.com
Ronan Developments: www.ronandevelopments.com
Ferno: www.ferno.co.uk
Sandwich King: www.sandwichkinguk.com
Ice Valley: www.ice-valley.com
Total Food Service: www.totalfoodservice.co.uk
Nexus: www.nexusrental.co.uk
One 17 Design: www.one17design.com
Card Factory: www.cardfactory.eu.com
Stotts: www.stottscoaches.co.uk
Nestle: www.nestle.co.uk
Sainsbury’s: www.sainsburys.co.uk
 
Pedal for Pounds 7 sets off from Carlisle United on Wednesday 4 May 2016, overnight stop in Lancaster, day two takes in Preston North End ending in Liverpool, day three commences at Liverpool FC and finishes at PPG Canalside on Friday evening.
 
You can sponsor Academy Manager Mark Lillis and Commercial Director Sean Jarvis on the 216 mile ride in aid of the YAA and HTAFC Academy by visiting www.justgiving.com/keepitupcampaign or by texting KIUP99 £5 (or any other amount) to 70070.

Tweets by @htafcdotcom

Advertisement block